Skip to content

september 4, 2006 ~ beautiful

July 11, 2011

There is something about Jesus that is beautiful to me. He should have to do nothing other than sit back, relax and have people serve and praise Him. Yet, He chooses to interact with us. He chooses to spend His time helping us, improving us. He knows that even with His constant tugging on our hearts that man will still disobey, we will still fail and sin. Yet He continues His pursuit because He loves us so much. My struggle is that I take this for granted. I should be on my knees every day in awe of Him and praising Him. But I’m not. And still, He is patient with me. Even though I am so impatient, He is patient with me. When I fail, He is perfect and displays His perfect love to me. He pours His whole heart out to me and I stomp on it every time I sin. And still, He returns and gives me the whole thing all over again.

He’s so great. I don’t deserve it.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment